#ManiMonday, April 11

Because it’s my birthday month, I’ve been a mad woman buying all of the things I’ve been holding back on (namely, nail polish). I’ve had my eye on the Polish My Life winter 2015 collection for a while, but hadn’t bought any because of the expense. BUT with a quick sale, BAM, they were all mine and I couldn’t wait to try them. I also have the Black Dahlia Lacquers creme collection that I haven’t used besides my quick review/swatches; so I figured it would be a great way to add a pop of color.

My original thought was to do a gradient (because last week’s came out so well!). But then I saw someone post geometric-esque nails and I immediately knew that was what I wanted to do. Unfortunately, I didn’t bring any tape and none existed at my boyfriend’s house, so I had to freehand the whole thing. AND GUESS WHAT? I DID! And it looks awesome.

IMG_5880

To create this look, I used a Dream Polish base, Polish My Life Tahoe and The Rockies, Black Dahlia Lacquers Sunflower Bouquet, and Topped with Love top coat from Love, Angeline.

Leave a Reply

