#ManiMonday, April 4

I’m sure you’ve all noticed my absence in both the blogosphere and nail posts on Instagram. To be sure, it’s not for lack of want, it’s because I needed to let my eyes heal as much as possible. Unfortunately, after two full months, they’re not entirely healed, but I can’t put my nails on hold forever!

Since April is my birthday month and I’ve begun a wonderful process called bullet journaling, I figured now would be the perfect time to hold myself accountable for 1. using all of my wonderful nail polish and 2. actually putting my work up on the web.

Without further ado, I present this week’s Mani Monday (and the best gradient I’ve ever done):

I used Noodles Nail Polish Beach Baby, which went on super smooth and glitter placement was wonderful (I did nothing to make it happen other than paint like normal). The accent nail, the best gradient I’ve done ever, is with Smokey Mountain Lacquers Orchid You Not, Too Hot to Handle, and Build Me Up from the Oh My Eyes collection I featured in my first ever blog post.

I chose these polishes for this upcoming week because I am so ready for summer! The beach, the drinks, the late nights… I want it all. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to skip the spring but I’m just not feeling those pastels this week. Who knows that a mid-week mani might bring…

Leave a Reply

