New Year’s Eve, 2015

With a party to attend with friends I haven’t seen all year, my outfit picked out, and hair and make-up decided on, the last detail I needed to figure out and get done were my nails.

I forgot my gold headband at home, so I figured gold glitter was the way to go. With a black background (to match the outfit, of course), I wanted to try my hand at a glitter gradient. 2015 was such a great year for me in terms of my nail art growth and creativity, but this was something I had really struggled to accomplish.

IMG_5079To get the job done, I sandwiched Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy in Blackjack and e.l.f. in Gold Star with Dream Polish. As far as tools go, I used the ever hand Uber Mat, my trusty Jolie Polish Clean-up Brush, and some make-up applicator sponges to apply the glitter. Once the polish was dry and the mani was perfect, I put on The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter (which smells divine – like a sour apple Jolly Rancher – and you need to buy it now while it’s still $5 – originally these pots go for $20 so this is a huge deal).

And wouldn’t you know? I fucking did it. It was a great note to end 2015 and an even better way to start 2016. #FreeKesha

Leave a Reply

