Inspired: Rudolph Mani

If you’re an Indie Brand Lover and exist on Facebook, you should definitely be a part of the For the Love of Indies group. It’s a pretty magical place where people share their blogs, mani’s, sales, appreciation, etc. all in relation to indie polishes and brands. That’s where I got the inspiration for my second manicure leading up to Christmas:

IMG_4963

It was a super easy decision, considering I really didn’t like my #ManiMonday manicure. I used Jolie Polish We’re Redhead, Not Vampire! for my red polished nails. For Rudolph, I used Northern Star Polish Reindeer Games from the Winter 2015 Beauty Quartet Box (now the Magic 8 Box). For the eyes and antlers, I used Jolie Polish Stamping White and Stamping Black. As always, these polishes were sandwiched between Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat and Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat.

Execution of Rudolph’s face was actually pretty easy. I used different sized dotting tools for this eyes and for the nose. The hardest part was the antlers because I left myself a little amount of space on my already small nail. For that, I used a small detail brush dipped in the black polish.

IMG_4960

I’m pretty proud of my mad skills. Also, I think it’s totally appropriate for this Christmas – with all the warm weather and consistent rain, there has been a lot of fog that requires Rudolph’s bright, red nose to guide Santa’s sleigh!

Leave a Reply

