#ManiMonday: December 21

I didn’t do my nails on Sunday night like I usually do because today I made cookies with my step-mom and brother, so I knew my hands were going to be in some dough and I didn’t want to risk the polish chipping and getting baked into a cookie. That being said, this mani was a mad rush to get it done (and in a Christmas-y spirited way).

The Inspiration

The Polish
Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat in Into the Woods
Jolie Polish in Stamping White & We’re Redhead, Not Vampire!
Black Dahlia Lacquer in Ivy Vines
Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat in Pink Sugar

IMG_4957

The Tools
What’s Up Nails Holiday Themed Nail Vinyls

IMG_4956

The Finished Product

IMG_4943

It’s not a bad mani, but it’s certainly not my favorite. I was kind of like, “how can I use all of these awesome nail vinyls that I haven’t used yet?” and I spat out this crap. I think each design/patter would have been great on it’s own and I do really like them, but I was just way too sloppy and didn’t give much consideration to the colors I was using.

Leave a Reply

