#Mani Monday: December 7

Because I really loved my Noodles Nail Polish from last week, I knew I had to keep on wearing them. For this Monday, I opted to use You’re a Green One because the day was pretty terrible (like actually comparable to the Grinch!).

The Inspiration

The Polish
Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat in Into the Woods
Noodles Nail Polish in You’re a Green One
Smokey Mountain Lacquer in Sinful Lime
Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat in Pink Sugar

IMG_4958

The Tools
Jolie Polish Clean-Up Brush
The Body Shop Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter

IMG_4996

The Finished Product

YoureAGreenOne copy

Once again, I absolutely love what Noodles Nail Polish has produced. Application was a breeze – neither the polish nor the glitter pulled when applying a second (and third) coat, which made it super easy to layer on and achieve the look I was going for. I think the one downfall for this manicure though was my choice in accent nail. While I absolutely love Sinful Lime and Smokey Mountain Lacquers, this color didn’t really work with You’re a Green One. All in all though, I really did love this mani.


For anyone wondering why there is no label on the Smokey Mountain Lacquer bottle, there was an incident a few months back. I had all my polishes in a make-up bag and one broke, getting a gorgeous red polish all over many of my other bottles. Of course I had to clean this up. In the process of removing the polish, I also removed the ink from a few tables. It was a sad, sad day. May that beautiful red (and some labels) rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

