#TBT: Homecoming 2015

This post has taken me so long to write. I honestly blame nostalgia; don’t get me wrong, I’m happy with where I am, who I am, and what I am doing, but there’s nothing like living with your best friends for four years who are always around to hang out and be there with you. I miss those days and I miss my friends even more.IMG_4404

Enough of that sappy crap and on to the post I’ve been meeting to write –

As a rabid UM fan and proud alumnae, I have a ridiculous amount of school spirit. This manifests itself in many ways, including my nail polish collection. I’m always looking for new oranges or greens to add to my collection to see what new combinations I can make and also support my school.

I was highly dedicated to making this manicure as unique and awesome as possible. What better way to do that than with a watermarble? I recently got a watermarble tool from Eighty4 as recommended by @cassake and it made watermarbling a dream! So, armed with some beautiful Love, Angeline polishes, I got to work on crafting a great mani for a great school and even better weekend.

IMG_4396I used Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat for my base coat and then Love, Angeline in Bourbon, Margarita, and Meringue Tango for the watermarble. I was really amazed about how well they dispersed but also remained fairly opaque. Some of the orange/green bled into the white. It actually turned out to be a cool effect and I really came to love it all.

The worst part about the whole thing was the clean-up; even with liquid latex. Otherwise, the vinyls stayed on really well throughout the weekend and nothing chipped thanks to the many layers of Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat (and I’m sure the polished being wrapped from doing the watermarble). FBVM2003

With the conclusion of our football season, my passion and love for the University of Miami will not fade. Our basketball team is going to kick ass this season and I have some band kids (and alumni!) to support while they play at our games.

Let’s go ‘Canes!

 

Leave a comment