#NOTD: Worksgiving

With limited time and having to cut my nails down to nubbins – I did a quick paint of Layla Nail Polish Ceramic Effect in CE12 for my Worksgiving tomorrow. I figured this would be the most appropriate time to rock a new brown and reign in the wild and crazy things I’ve been doing to my nails.

In the bottle it looks like a clay-ish brown or taupe. But the second you open it, you can see all of this purple leaning iridescent holo bits. These you can only see in direct light once the polish dries though. Dry,  and in terrible lighting, the polish looks like a deep brown creme – it almost appears as if I have on gel polish. With the flash though (below), the dry is a spot on match for the color in the bottle.

IMG_4720

 

Leave a Reply

