ExuberAnt Polish Fall Trio Review

From ExuberAnt Polish Website / Instagram (@exuberantpolish)
Taken from ExuberAnt Polish Website / Instagram (@exuberantpolish)

Instagram is an amazing place to discover new indie polishes. A few weeks ago, I was scrolling through my feed when I saw a post from someone I follow of these three beautiful autumnal colors from ExerberAnt Polish, a brand I had never heard of. Immediately falling in love with these colors, I clicked on ExurberAnt Polish’s handle (@exuberantpolish), scrolled through a few photos, clicked on the link to the shop, and immediately bought the trio.

The polish arrived after a pretty rough week. At first, I was confused when I received it. I didn’t know ExuberAnt Polish was based in Florida, so when I first saw the return address, I was racking my brain of who I knew lived in that area of Florida and was sending me something. For reference, I went to school in Florida and have quite a few friends who still live there and a handful of people who would consider sending something out of the blue.

As I was running through this mental list, I carefully opened the package. The bottles of polish were delicately wrapped in bubble wrap and as I unwrapped each of them, a huge grin broke out on my face. The cherry on top was that Heather, the creator of ExuberAnt Polish, sent along the sweetest handwritten note and an adorable mini of Blessings from the Hip-Hop Collection.

From left to right: Pumpkin Puree, Forever Fall, Bark
From left to right: Pumpkin Puree, Forever Fall, Bark

The Fall Trio consists of three colors: Pumpkin Puree, Forever Fall, and Bark. All three polishes complement one another and are beautiful shades. They can be bought as the trio for $19.00 or individually at $7.00 each on ExuberAnt Polish‘s shop. Obviously by buying the trio, you save $2.00, but at $7.00 a pop, these polishes are an absolute steal! Not only can you not find these beautiful colors a at a local drug store, any quality polish that even compares color-wise will be at least $8.00 or more. Also, there is something very special about supporting a new, indie business.

IMG_4082
Pumpkin Puree in full sunlight

The first polish of this trio I tried was Pumpkin Puree. I’m a huge fan of pumpkin pie and go through at least 10 cans of pumpkin puree between October and December, so it was the obvious choice. That being said, I am very familiar with the color of canned pumpkin and ExuberAnt Polish nails it. This polish is a gorgeous burnt orange holo that looks good enough to eat. Application is super smooth and easy. One coat is opaque, but two coats really brings it home.

IMG_4079
Forever Fall in full sunlight

Next, I took on Forever Fall. To me, this color reflects the changing leaves. This holo is the perfect intermediate between yellow and orange with a touch of brown, like a  perfectly crunchy leaf that has fallen to the ground. Again, ExuberAnt Polish nails the formula and the polish applies like butter. Similar to Pumpkin Puree, one coat is opaque, but the second coat makes it perfection.

IMG_4085
Bark in full sunlight

Last, but certainly not least, is Bark, a wonderful brown holo. This is a great warm, neutral color that can easily be worn year round. It’s an instant classic and immediate favorite. Like the other two polishes, this one went on beautifully and while one coat was great, two coats made my nails on fleek.

If it wasn’t obvious, I am a huge fan of these polishes. Great quality, great price, quick shipping, 5-free; you cannot lose making a purchase from ExuberAnt Polish. ExuberAnt Polish is definitely an indie brand to keep your eye on. I can’t wait to see what else Heather creates.

One thought on “ExuberAnt Polish Fall Trio Review

Leave a Reply

