#ManiMonday, October 5

Last Thursday I got a pedicure with Love, Angeline Shandy from the Let’s Grab a Drink! collection. I loved the mustardy, shimmery yellow so much that I knew I was going to do candy corn inspired nails with this polish and the orange called Bourbon. I say inspired because I actually really don’t like candy corn, so much so that I can’t even remember what order the colors go in (or care enough to actually look it up).

After yesterday’s Cosmo, my nails were a bit stained so I did a little extra this evening to prep. I first soaked my hands in KBShimmer Spiced Pumpkin mani shot and used my The Body Shop nail brush. I followed that up with KBShimmer Nail Prep pH Balancing Pre-Polish Treatment and waited for my nails and hands to dry.

The Inspiration
Candy-Corn

The Polish
Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat in Tropical Mojito
Digital Nails Special Snowflake (a Beauty Quartet Box Exclusive)
Love, Angeline Shandy & Bourbon
Dainty Digits Candy Cornucopia
Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat in Sun & Sand
XCVF1730

The Tools
KBShimmer Spiced Pumpkin Mani Shot
KBShimmer Nail Prep pH Balancing Pre-Polish Nail Treatment
Jolie Polish Nooks and Crannies
Jolie Polish Clean-up Brush
Northern Star Nourishing Cuticle Oil in Enchanted Apple (Spread Indie Love Box exclusive)
Up & Up Cosmetic Wedge
UberChic Beauty Uber Mat

JBZH3522

The Finished Product
IFCD3589

XIKT0538

While it’s not the best gradient, I absolutely love how it all looks together. You can tell it was candy corn inspired, but it almost looks like fire. (that being said, I can’t wait to try the Red Wine from this collection and do a gradient with all three). The orange, yellow, and white are so shimmery and beautiful. I think the gradient goes so well with Candy Cornucopia, especially since I was able to get all the fun glitters on my nails.

Ahhh, happy fall!

Leave a Reply

