#PinkOut

This is about as politically active as I’ll get on my blog: I stand with Planned Parenthood. They do amazing work by providing STI screenings, cancer screenings, information about sex, birth control. Attacks on this institution are completely unfounded and absolutely ridiculous – they help those without insurance, with limited resources. Planned Parenthood educates people, helps them stay healthy, and gives them options. This Washington Post article pretty much covers everything I want to say. And here is another article from Vox because it’s a good one.

Today, I stand with millions of other people across the country for #PinkOut day. Read more about the movement here. Without further ado, I present the manicure I created for the first ever #PinkOut day!IMG_3918

Let’s start at the beginning. I obviously had to remove my #ManiMonday polish and my cuticles have been dying, so I gave Gothic Cala Lacquers Magia Gotica Non-Drying Polish Remover in Sex on the Beach (a Beauty Quartet exclusive). It worked great and it smelled just like a super boozy Sex on the Beach. The only downside was that my fingers felt a little sticky afterwards. It’s likely the moisturizing ingredient(s) and really wasn’t a big deal, just something I noticed.

IMG_3916The manicure itself started off, like always, with Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat in Tropical Mojito. Next, I painted on two coats of Love, Angeline Champagne from the “Let’s Grab a Drink!” collection. The formula is absolutely fantastic – it went on so smoothly and dried a lovely matte color. I wanted a nice sheen, so I followed the polish up with Dream Polish Gem Glam Top Coat in Sun & Sand. On my ring finger, I used Philly Loves Lacquer “Had Me A Blast” glitter topper, another BQB exclusive.

I’m really loving all this pink and if the rest of the polishes are like Champagne, I can’t wait to try out the rest of the Let’s Grab a Drink collection!


» Full disclosure – I am not associated in any way to the brands I used to make this look. All opinions expressed are mine and mine alone and do not reflect those of the brands mentioned in this blog.«

Leave a Reply

