#ManiMonday, August 31

This week, there are so many reasons why I did this particular manicure for #ManiMonday:

  1. I only had one KBShimmer polish left from my most recent purchase that I hadn’t tried.
  2. I really wanted to break open the Harry Potter stamping plates I got from Jolie Polish.
  3. I needed a low maintenance mani for this week because at work we’re moving to a new location which means I’ll be carrying a lot of things with lots of potential to break my nails, ruin my manicure, etc.
  4. Stamping is a lot of fun and I need more practice.

So this KBShimmer polish is a light purple and I racked my brain as to what color might work best and actually show up for the stamping polish. I happened to look over at my drying bathing suit and was like, blue is definitely the way to go. I grabbed the light blue Jolie Polish stamping polish I had in my stash and went to work.

The Inspiration
Victoria Secret Bathing Suit (circa 2012)

IMG_3516

The Polish
Dream Polish Smooth Gem Base Coat in Tropical Mojito
KBShimmer Hugs and Wishes
Jolie Polish Turquoise Blue Flower
KBShimmer Clearly on Top Quick Dry Top Coat

IMG_3512

The Tools
KBShimmer Nail Prep pH Balancing Pre-Polish Nail Treatment
Jolie Polish Giant Stamper
Jolie Polish Harry Poter Stamping Plate, hehe029 (Hufflepuff, obviously)
SweetBabybyDonna Crystal Glass Nail File
Jolie Polish Clean-Up Brush
KBShimmer Cuticle Oil Pen in Chai Tea

IMG_3511

The Finished Product

IMG_3506

This week, it was absolutely imperative that I cut my nails down to little nubbins. As I mentioned before, we’re moving this week at work and the last thing I want is to break one of my nails while carrying anything. I really love short nails and this particular pattern fit very well on them, so I don’t feel like I’m missing out on anything by having trimmed them. Also, can I just say how much I love the contrast between the base polish and stamping polish? The creamy purple provides an excellent backdrop for the shimmery turquoise. The creation of this manicure was super simple and pretty quick. I’m definitely a huge fan of the whole thing and look forward to doing even more manicures like this one.

2 thoughts on “#ManiMonday, August 31

Leave a Reply

