#ManiMonday, August 3

For this week’s #ManiMonday, my only thought was that I wanted to use the chevron vinyls I got in my last purchase from KBShimmer. Beyond that, I had no idea what I wanted to do with my manicure this week. From there, I thought I should keep everything fairly simple since last week’s manicure was a little whimsical. And then, I was like, “Hey! I just got this really awesome Vera Bradley notebook that has a great and interesting color combination!” (But really, it made for some great pictures).

It wasn’t even on purpose, but this manicure is all about Philly Loves Lacquer. I am wearing Pink Cashmere, a beautiful limited edition that was sold through Lacquer Chic Shop. It’s been my go-to holo hot pink since I got the polish almost a year ago. I’ve also been trying to make my way through the Springtime in Philly Collection, so I am also wearing Delancey Place. It’s actually pretty cool how well these polishes match up to the inspiration.

The Inspiration
Vera Bradley Journal in Palm Fronds

IMG_3136

The Polish
KBShimmer Basic Training Nail Polish Base Coat
Pink Cashmere by Philly Loves Lacquer
Delancey Place by Philly Loves Lacquer
Dream Polish Gem Glam [Quick Dry] Top Coat in Sun & Sand

IMG_3109

The Tools
SweetBabybyDonna Crystal Glass Nail File
KBShimmer Chevron Vinyls
Jolie Polish Clean-up Brush

IMG_3112

The Finished Product

IMG_3128

How cool is it that there were flowers in my backyard that matched this color scheme? I was super pumped about that.

I really love Pink Cashmere – it just went on so smoothly and has such a beautiful color. I had to load Delancey Place on to make it opaque, which made it difficult to have clean lines with the vinyl. Also, because it was laid on so thick, I have a super bumpy/textured accent nail. Don’t get me wrong, it looks pretty cool, but I am not a fan of the way it feels. I definitely prefer smoother nails, so this mani will likely be short lived. All in all though, I really do love the colors – both on their own and together so I deem this mani a success.

Leave a Reply

