#ManiMonday, July 27

This past Friday, I took a day off work and went to the beach with my good friend. We went down to Asbury Park and mainly hung out near Convention Hall, which was really quaint and shabby chic, making me think of the old time-y pastel carousels and saltwater taffy from the boardwalks of yore. With that and my consistent use of SweetBabybyDonna Summer Carnival cuticle oil, I was due for some light summer colors.

I figured this was the best time to bust out Wooder Ice from the Springtime in Philly Collection from Philly Loves Lacquer – this polish was the whole reason I even looked at the rest of the collection (and of course, bought it). I also have the vast majority of the  Chateau Macaron collection from Love, Angeline that I’ve been meaning to use, so really, this all worked out perfectly.

The Inspiration
Shabby Chic Asbury Park, Cotton Candy

Courtesy of Google
Courtesy of Google

The Polish
KBShimmer Basic Training Base Coat
Love, Angeline Wagashi Style, Almond Darling, Meringue Tango
Philly Loves Lacquer Wooder Ice
KBShimmer Clearly On Top Quick Dry Top Coat

IMG_3058The Tools
SweetBabybyDonna Crystal Glass Nail File
KBShimmer Thick/Thin Line Vinyls
Jolie Polish Clean-up Brush
SweetBabybyDonna Cuticle Oil in Summer Carnival
Square Gold Studs from Cult Cosmetics

IMG_3057The Finished Product

IMG_3048

I had a lot of fun with the stripes and polka dots. I pretty much love this manicure – it’s so light and fun. I had a time with Wooder Ice and the vinyls; the polish pulled up a little bit when I lifted the vinyls. So really, that being the worst of it, this mani was like a light summer breeze: awesome.

2 thoughts on “#ManiMonday, July 27

Leave a Reply

